Latest news

Snow Closures

On Thursday 1st March we are having to close the nursery at  3.00 pm. This will ensure that all staff and children cab get home safely. The decision to close is not an easy one to make but forecasts suggest we may get more snow and other schools in the area are also closing early or staying closed all day. We apologise for the problems this may cause.

Term dates 2017-2018

Term Dates for Universal and Extended hours funding  2017-2018

(Dates may be subject to change at short notice)

Autumn Term                    1-Monday 4th September 2017 to Friday 20th October 2017

2-Monday  30th October 2017  to Friday 15th December 2017

Spring Term                     1-Monday  8th January 2018 to Friday 9th February 2018

2-Monday 19th February 2018 to Thursday 29th March  2018

Summer Term                   1-Monday 16th April 2018 to Friday 25th May 2018 (closed Monday 7th May for bank holiday)

2-Monday 4th June 2018 to Friday 20th July 2018

 

No funding applies to any other dates.

We are open all year round for non funded sessions with the exception of closure dates below.

 

Closed  

Christmas closure                           22nd December 2017 reopening 4th January 2018,

Bank holidays                                 30th March 2018, 2nd April 2018, 7th May 2018, 28th May 2018, 27th August 2018.

 

Nursery Open Day 8th July 2017

We are having an open day on the 8th for parents who would like to take a look around the nursery and speak to staff. This coincides with a Family Fun day being run on the playing fields behind the nursery so it’s a great day to pop in, view the nursery and then enjoy the events at the Family Fun Day!  12 noon to 4 pm.  Follow signs to drop in during the day or call 01753 654 546 to arrange an appointment.IMG_5381

Active Agers

Two new clubs for older adults with time on their hands! Darts, pool, table tennis, dominoes and more. Cake and a cuppa. Do you know anyone who would like to pop in and meet up with old friends and make new ones. Tuesdays and Wednesdays 12 noon to 2pm in the Evreham Youth Centre, Swallow Street, Iver.  Term Time only. Contact admin@ivercommunity.org  Tel. No. 01753654546 for more information. £2.00

Active Agers poster May 17 v2